Your Position : Home > News

The 16th Asian Physics Olympiad Opened at Zhejiang University

Editor:admin Date:2015-05-07 Hits:1125

The 16th Asian Physics Olympiad opened on the morning of May 4th at Zhejiang University. Altogether, there are 26 teams consisting of 186 high school students from 25 countries and areas participating in this year’s APhO. Han Qide, vice chairman of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) National Committee and president of China Association for Science and Technology (CAST), Yao Ke, CPPCC Vice Chairman of Zhejiang Province and president of Zhejiang Association for Science and Technology, Wu Zhaohui, president of Zhejiang University, Luo Jianhong, vice president of Zhejiang University, and president of APhO Prof. Ming-Juey Lin from National Taiwan Normal University attended the opening ceremony and shared joy with youth across Asia.
Photo by Lu Shaoqing